Libraries and librarians are essential in an information society. Join our advocacy efforts to educate our community and let your voice be heard!
Learn more »

The Association is proud to present scholarships to qualified graduate library students. The deadline to apply is May 1 for the following academic year.
Learn more »

smiling member

Members enjoy many benefits including, discounts on events, a quarterly journal, and much more. Join us today!
Join now »

Upcoming Events

Skip to search results
No search results match your specified criteria. Please try again with fewer or different criteria.


Louisiana Virtual 2018 Registration is OPEN!


Registration is OPEN at for the 2018 Louisiana Virtual Academic Conference, to be hosted online November 15 from 9AM-2:30PM CST. No travel budget required!

Louisiana Virtual 2018 is a collaboratively hosted pilot project of ACRL-LA and the LLA Academic Section. The goal of Louisiana Virtual is to provide an online opportunity for academic librarians to share research, ideas, and best practices, while having a bit of fun along the way. Registration is only $25, a fee which will be waived for ACRL-LA and LLA members and library science students, and includes access after the conference to session recordings, speaker slides, and handouts.

Louisiana Virtual, as you will see from the agenda at, includes formal presentations, workshops, discussions, and lightning rounds. The opportunity to interact informally and have fun getting to know colleagues is also a vital aspect of professional conferences, so our virtual conference includes a Commons area for casual discussion. Pop into the Commons to join a hosted hangout session, introduce yourself, meet other attendees, and have the same sorts of conversations you might have in the hall, on a shuttle bus, or on the exhibit floor of a conference to which you traveled to attend.

All interested academic librarians and library school students are welcome - participation is not limited to Louisiana residents. Laissez les bon temps rouler!