Interest Groups

Interest groups develop around a topic of substantive concern to provide a forum of exchange and generation of ideas, and intellectual development for its members. Each Interest Group is headed by a Coordinator.

LLA currently has the following Interest Groups:

01 - Outreach Services/Bookmobile

Peggy Caruthers - peggycaruthers1994@gmail.com

02 - Children's Services/Programming

Celise Reech-Harper - celise.beau.org

03 - Distance Education

Sarah Dauterive - sarah.dauterive@nicholls.edu

05 - Library Managers

Chris Achee - cachee@state.lib.la.us
Elissa Plank - esp1061@lsu.edu

06 - Library User Education

Ellen Jenkins - ejenkins@bpcc.edu

08 - Diversity

Melanie Sims -melanie.sims@law.lsu.edu
Jacqueline Jones - jonesjl@mybrcc.edu

11 - Reference

14 - Storytelling

15 - Teachers of Library Science

Vacant - Would you like to be a coordinator for this group? Please contact us at office@llaonline.org.

16 - Technical Services

Michael Arseneau - michael.arseneau@nicholls.edu

18 - Preservation

Charlene Bonnette - cbonnette@slol.lib.la.us

19 - Automation & Technology

Giovanni Tairov - giovanni@mylpl.info

20 - Teen Services

Clair Calhoun - ccalhoun@oplib.org

21 - New Members Round Table

Allison Gallaspy - agallaspy@louisiana.edu

22 - Social Media

Natalie Beam - natbeam@gmail.com

23 - Print Culture & Books

Patricia Brown - pbrown@lsue.edu